The Musketeers is the new BBC drama series based on the novel, The Three Musketeers, by Alexandre Dumas. Set on the streets of 17th century Paris, it gives a contemporary take on the classic story about a group of highly trained soldiers and bodyguards assigned to protect King and country. It stars Luke Pasqualino and our own David Burke, Nicholas McGaughey, Fergus O’Donnell, Adrian Schiller and John Warnaby will appear across the 10-part series.

The Musketeers start on Sunday 19th January at 9pm on BBC1.

Go Back